And the Master sword sleeps again……Forever!

Game Title – The Legend of Zelda: A link to the Past

Start Time – February 13, 2012

End Time – February 29, 2012

System Played on – Nintendo Wii Virtual Console

Total Play Time – 14 Hours (Estimate. Wii doesn’t let me total my play time. Boo.)

Another one bites the dust. I just finished this great game, although I am left wanting. The final dungeons were fun, but they seemed a little too easy. After making my fingers bleed on Zelda 2, this one seemed rather pedestrian.  I made it through the last dungeon without evening needing a walkthrough at all. In fact, the only time I used a walkthrough was to find  two missing heart containers. It turns out that I forgot them at the very start of the game. One of them was still in the village. I forgot to bomb something.

The Ganon fight was rather straightforward. I knew there were silver arrows required somewhere, and I assumed that when he was white that is when I should use them. It seems to me that the best way to beat a Zelda game is to have played previous Zelda games. All the clues are already there. As for the good, I will say that I did enjoy the music in this game. Especially the ending theme. It was heartwarming. I also noticed that Link resurrected his uncle at the end. I wonder if there is a future for zombie uncle.

I wonder if the Aquifina Ocarina of Time will let me use the same hints that I’ve learned from previous Zelda’s. We’ll see. Now to finish Link’s Awakening.

One thought on “And the Master sword sleeps again……Forever!

  1. i think you’ll find that Link’s Awakening and Oracle of Ages/Seasons are all just basically smaller versions of Link to the Past. I never did get into Ocarina of Time but I have the 3DS version now so I have no excuse to not play it =p

Leave a Reply

