Weathercocks R Us

Just a quick update:  I’ve been plugging away at A Link to the Past when I’ve had a chance to. I decided to focus more on it than Link’s Awakening. I will finish the portable one a bit later. It’s tough to follow both games at the same time, given they both contain many similar elements and items.

 So far I’ve been able to collect a number of items without have to resort to a walkthrough. I even tricked that bat into halving my magic use by powdering his blood supply.  I also figured out how to beat the monsters in the first two dark world dungeons. Though I bombed one rather than hammering him. But, whatever works, right? I really hate those hoppy things (I guess they are called ropas) that take two hearts away from you in the dark work. I went to the witch’s house to top up my hearts, flashed back to the dark world and got into a fracas with one of them. I ended up down to four heart and having to backtrack back to the witches houses again. As much as I love Zelda games, I really suck at them.  I’m hoping to wrap this up in the next couple of weeks. I am not really rushing through it, however, since it is such an enjoyable game. So far I’d say the worst enemy is that damn bug eyed thing that forces you off the edge and makes you come back up to fight him again. I don’t know how many times he pushed me off that ledge. Grrr.

This dude sucks balls. 

Leave a Reply

