You Saved Hyrule and you are a Real Hero!

Game Title – Zelda II: The Adventure of Link

Start Time – February 5, 2012

End Time – February 12, 2012

System Played on – Nintendo 3DS Virtual Console (Ambassador Program)

Total Play Time – 15:44

Well, I finished Zelda II not minutes ago. This game felt a lot shorter than the first Zelda game, but it was also a lot more difficult. I died fifty-seven time during the game. Most of those deaths came at death mountain, the valley of death, and the Grand Palace.  I would have to say that thunderbird was the most difficult boss. Thought I will admit I did find a pattern to beating him. The key is to stay under him, have reflect on, then strike him when he comes down. After I figured all that out, he was no longer able to injure me at all.  But he injured me a whole lot before that point.

Then I got to shadow Link. This was a battle. I had two lives left when I began the fight with him. He took me out the first time, but I got my revenge the second time. I started the attack using the corner glitch as I didn’t want to replay this dungeon (I went through it ten times previously.)  That was enough to get him half way. Then, after that, I lept at him and we went at it. He got me down to three life bars and I was able to slash him as he came down, ending him right there on the spot.

My thumbs are reeling from this game. It took a lot of training to learn how to battle each enemy. But I am really happy that I was able to do it. 

It went a little like that, but with fewer bars.

     I’m just happy I was able to finish the game in a reasonable amount of time. I asked you earlier whether or not I should do a ‘second quest’ and the consensus seems to be that doing the game over again doesn’t add anything significant to the game itself. I’ve decided to move on to the next game.

Housekeeping:  From this point I might start playing a couple of Zelda game at a time now. One on my 3DS and one on the TV. That should give me a good pace. I’ll be starting Link’s Awakening on the 3DS, which I bought. And I also purchased a copy of A Link to the Past on the Virtual Console for the Wii. That should let me to get into both games and get a good rhythm going.

   I’m still missing the following three games from my game collection: Wind Waker, Spirit Tracks and The Phantom Hourglass. I’m going to have to figure out how I’m going to get them, and soon. I’ll probably pick em up form Amazon at some point. I won’t be able to complete the adventure without them.

2 thoughts on “You Saved Hyrule and you are a Real Hero!

Leave a Reply

