The Second Quest

According to my 3DS, I have put eleven hours into this game so far. I will assume that a good three or four of them have been spent in the second quest. I want to outline some of the things that shocked me about this particular quest:

1. Where them heart containers at?

2. Why are there last-dungeon monsters in level one?

3. Every rock wall I bomb turns out to be a gambling parlor instead of something useful(heart container.)

4. Either pay 50 rupees are sacrifice a heart container? Ouch!  Blackmail, much?

I believe my death count it now at sixty. I never said I was a good player. I just said I wanted to play through all the games.   I got through level four last night and I’d say it took me about three or four runs to get everything out of that dungeon. So far it has been the hardest dungeon for me (Quest one included.)  What surprised me the most was level three. It was ridiculously easy. I almost thought it must have been a trap.  It wasn’t a trap. It was just easy beyond belief. Huh. The second quest goes a long way to mess with your mind. On to level five!

Housekeeping: I checked around Morioka to see if I could get my hands on more Zelda games. I also checked Play-asia and some other sites to see if I could secure all the games I would need to complete this blog. Everything seems good except for those two infamous Gameboy Color Games: The Oracle of Seasons and Ages. I’m not sure how I will get my hands on those. I could either try to find someone willing to sell them to me, or I could get my hands on that 2001 gamecube disc that has them included. I’m really hoping Nintendo adds them to the e-shop before the year is done. I will buy them if they do.

P.S. I always lose at the money making game. Always!

Leave a Reply

